Home Page

Board of Governors

Institute of Business & Technology (IBT) is founded by Global Educational Consultants Society (GEC), a registered non-profit educational society. The Institute was established in 2001 and is chartered by the Govt. of Sindh, as an independent degree awarding institution, vide Act No. II of 2004 legislated by Assembly of Sindh in year 2004. It is placed in top most W category institute of higher learning by Higher Education Commission of Pakistan (HEC). The Institute has a Board of Governors of renowned personalities that guide the Institute by their experience. Following are the members:


Mohammad Zubair Umar
Governor Sindh


Kanwal H. Lakhani
Chancellor & Chairperson BOG, Institute of Business & Technology-IBT


Dr. Adnan Abid Lakhani
Trustee Global Educational Consultants Society

Prof. Dr. Mukhtar Ahmed
Chairman, the Higher Education Commission (HEC), Islamabad

Justice Munib Akhtar
Judge, Sindh High Court, Karachi

Prof. Dr. Javed Iqbal

Shakeel Qadir
Trustee Global Educational Consultants Society

Jamal Mustafa Syed
Secretary Education, Government of Sindh

Shamim Ahmed Firpo
President, Karachi Chamber of Commerce and Industry

Faraz Abid Lakhani
Trustee Global Educational Consultants Society


Hammad Tahir
Rector, Institute of Business & Technology-IBT & Secretary BoG